England Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

The finalist of the 2021 T20 World Cup, England will kickstart their campaign with the match against West Indies on 23rd October in Dubai. The last time England won a T20 World Cup was in 2010, under skipper Paul Collingwood’s leadership. This current England squad for the 2021 T20 World Cup is gonna be a strong contender for the 2021 T20 World Cup. 

England has announced their squad but Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes are not a part of it due to injury and personal issues. However, Tymal Mills has secured a place in the team after a grand home season. The ECB has roped in 5 all-rounders in the team- Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Moeen Ali, and Chris Woakes to bring balance in the side. 

England is in Group A with Australia, South Africa, and West Indies, which makes it a group of death. They have to fight hard in order to get into the semis. Although England has been having a great time in the white-ball cricket for last one year.

England Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

Player list of England Squad For T20 World Cup 2021 are as follows:

Eoin Morgan ©, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Sam Billings, Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan, Sam Curran, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, and Mark Wood. 

Reserves– Tom Curran, James Vince, and Liam Dawson. 

England Schedule For The 2021 T20 World Cup

Date Against VenueTime
23.10.21West Indies Dubai7.30 P.M.
27.10.21Qualifier B2Abu Dhabi3.30 P.M
30.10.21AustraliaDubai7.30 P.M.
1.11.21Qualifier A1Sharjah3.30 P.M
6.11.21South Africa Sharjah3.30 P.M

Leave a Reply Cancel reply