Where did India vs Australia 1st ODI is played in 2020?

In India vs Australia 1st T20 India defeated Australia by 11 runs on 4th December at Manuka Oval, Canberra. KL Rahul (51) and Ravindra Jadeja’s (44) magnificent knocks assisted India to post a respectful target of 162. 

Which team owned the toss?

Australia invited India to bat by winning the toss, KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan commenced the innings for the visitors. Australian paceman Mitchell Starc uprooted the timber of Shikhar Dhawan (1) in the 3rd over. Skipper Virat Kohli departed, also making 9 runs, and became the victim of Mitchell Swepson off a short pitch delivery. 

How KL Rahul performed in the match?

KL Rahul scored 51 off 40 deliveries, tackling the Australian bowling line up with ease when others struggled to score. KL Rahul smashed five 4s and one 6. Moises Henriques bagged the prize wicket of Rahul. 

Manish Pandey and Hardik Pandya couldn’t contribute with the bat for the team, scoring 2 and 16 respectively. 

What was Ravindra Jadeja’s performance?

Ravindra Jadeja continued his golden ODI form in the match with a quickfire of 44* runs off 23 balls, smacking five 4s and one 6.  He made Australian bowlers look clueless by smashing them all over the ground even after being injured off a ball and hit his head. 

What is the performance of other players?

Moises Henriques got the highest 3 wickets in his bowling quota for 22 runs for Australia.  Mitchell Starc bagged 2 wickets for 34 runs in 4 overs.

India restricted Australia at 150 runs despite a flying start, Aaron Finch got dismissed by Concussion substitute of Ravindra, Jadeja Yuzvendra Chahal making 35 runs. Darcy short scored 34 runs off 38 balls before being the scalp of debutant T Natarajan. 

Back-to-back breakthroughs for India kept India in the game and concussion substitute Yuzvendra Chahal turned the game in India’s favor by picking up 3 wickets of top-order batsmen (Aaron Finch, Steven Smith, and Matthew Wade). 

Debutant T Natarajan bagged 3 wickets for 30 runs, impressing everyone with his variations. T Natarajan became the 83rd player to play T20 cricket for India. 

Who has been given the Man of the Match in India vs Australia 1st T20?

Yuzi Chahal earned the Man of the Match for his excellent piece of bowling (3/25) in India vs Australia 1st T20.

When will India vs Australia 2nd T20 match to be held?

India will face Australia in the 2nd T20 at SCG ( Sydney Cricket Ground) on 6th December

Exit mobile version