New Zealand Test Squad against Pakistan announced

New Zealand Test Squad against Pakistan-announced their test squad for the series against Pakistan

New Zealand Test Squad against Pakistan announced


New Zealand announced a 13 man test squad for their series against Pakistan on 21st December. This series is gonna be very important for New Zealand in order to go up in the ICC Test Championship. Currently, New Zealand is in the third position in the ICC Test championship ranking. After whitewashing West Indies in the previous test series they have claimed the spot and just behind India and Australia. 

Now in order to play the final of the test championship at LORD’s New Zealand has to clean sweep Pakistan and Australia has to win the series by 4-0. 

The boxing day test will begin on 26th December at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, which will be the last test of this year for kiwis. The second test will start on 3rd January at Hagley Oval, Christchurch. 

New Zealand’s squad for the first test

Kane Williamson ©, Tom Latham, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, BJ Watling (wk), Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Mitchell Santner & Henry Nicholls. 

Daryl Mitchell will continue in the team as an all-rounder in the absence of injured all-rounder Colin De Grandhomme, who had an ankle injury last week. 

Pakistan test squad for the first test

Mohammad RIZWAN ©, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imran Butt, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shan Masood, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah & Shadab Khan. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: