RCB Squad For The 2nd Leg of IPL 2021

RCB will commence its journey in the 2nd leg of IPL 2021 with some changes in the squad which is set to occur from 19th October in UAE. Royal Challengers Bangalore’s first clash will be with Kolkata Knight Riders on 20th September at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. 

In the 2nd leg of the IPL, Virat Kohli-led RCB is supposed to play 7 matches. But this time some new names have been added to the side as replacements of the withdrawn and injured players. 

Recently T20 series winning Srilankan team player against India, Wanindu Hasaranga has replaced Adam Zampa and Dusmantha Chameera has superseded Daniel Sams in the squad. Another star who has joined the red army is Tim David, who has excelled in the Vitality Blast and Caribbean Premier League this season has replaced Kiwi batsman Finn Allen. Washington Sundar who got injured in the India tour of England 2021, has been replaced by Bengal Pacer Akashdeep. 

RCB Squad For The 2nd Leg Of IPL
RCB Squad For The 2nd Leg of IPL

RCB In The First Leg

RCB played 7 matches in the first leg and won 5 out of them against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings were the sides who defeated them in the first round of IPL. Currently, Bangalore is standing at 3rd position in the tally. 

Top Performer of RCB

For RCB, Aussie star Glenn Maxwell has amassed the most runs, 223 runs in 6 innings, including 2 fifties. AB holds second place in terms of scoring the highest runs for RCB, 207 runs in 6 innings. While skipper Kohli has not had a great time, making 198 runs in 7 innings. 

With the ball, RCB pacer Harshal Patel has destructed the tournament, picking up 17 wickets in 7 matches, with the best bowling figure of 5/27 against Mumbai Indians. The Gujarat-born player is wearing the Purple Cap at the moment. 

RCB Revised Squad

Virat Kohli ©, AB DE Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Devdutt Padikkal, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar, Akashdeep, Sachin Baby, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Dan Christian, Pavan Deshpande, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Suyesh Prabhudessai. 

RCB’s Schedule for the 2nd Leg

Date Against DateVenue
20th September 2021Kolkata knight Riders 7.30 P.MAbu Dhabi
24th September 2021Chennai Super Kings7.30 P.MSharjah
26th September 2021Mumbai Indians7.30 P.MDubai
29th September 2021Rajasthan Royals7.30 P.MDubai
3rd October 2021Punjab Kings3.30 P.MSharjah
6th October 2021Sunrisers Hyderabad7.30 P.MAbu Dhabi
8th October 2021Delhi Capitals7.30 P.MDubai

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: