West Indies Squad For The 2021 T20 World Cup

The 7th edition of the T20 World Cup will commence on 17th October in Oman and UAE. The defending champions West Indies is once again in the contention of winning the T20 World Cup.

West Indies Squad For The 2021 T20 World Cup
West Indies Squad For The 2021 T20 World Cup

 The West Indies cricket board has announced the squad for the ultimate T20 competition in the world. But the most surprising thing about the unit is the exclusion of the hero of the 2016 T20 World Cup final, Carlos Braithwaite who smacked 4 sixes in 4 balls to defeat England in the final over. Veteran pacer Ravi Rampaul has made it into the international squad after 6 years, he is a winning member of the 2012 T20 World Cup-winning West Indies team. Barbadian All-rounder Roston Chase has earned his maiden T20I call-up after a superb CPL 2021, 488 runs & 10 wickets in 12 games. 

West Indies is in Group A in the marquee tournament with South Africa, Australia, and England. Their first battle is with England on 23rd October in Dubai. West Indies has got a good side consisted of power hitters like (Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran) and all-rounders, which makes them one of the favorites to win the cup for the 3rd time. 

West Indies Squad For 2021 T20 World Cup

Kieron Pollard ©, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Roston Chase, Lendl Simmons, Shimron Hetmyer, Fabian Allen, Ravi Rampaul, Oshane Thomas, Obed McCoy, and Hayden Walsh Jr.

Reserves: Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Sheldon Cottrell & Akeal Hosein. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: