T20 World Cup Women's Winner List

T20 World Cup Women’s Winner List

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is organized by the International Cricket Council and 1st edition of T20 World Cup Women’s having been held in England in 2009. At the 1st three editions of “ICC Women’s World Twenty20” there were 8 teams but by 2014 it increased to 10 team participants. Let’s take a look at T20 World Cup Women’s Winner List

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Review 

Organized ByICC
1st Edition2009
Latest Edition2020
Next Edition2023
Tournament FormatKnockout & Round Robin
No Of Teams10
Current ChampionAustralia ( T20 World Cup Women’s Winner 5th Time )
Most SuccessfulAustralia
Most RunsSuzie Bates from Aus mad 929 Runs
Most WicketsAnya Shrubsole
Official WebsiteICC

T20 World Cup Women’s Winner List Table

YearHost NationVenueWinnersRunners-UpResult
2009EnglandLondonEngland 86/4 (17 Overs)New ZealandEngland won by 6 wickets
2010West IndiesBridgetownAustralia 106/8 (Overs)New ZealandAustralia won by 3 runs
2012Sri LankaColomboAustralia 142/4 (20 Overs)EnglandAustralia won by 4 runs
2014BangladeshDhakaAustralia 106/4 (15 Overs)EnglandAustralia won by 6 wickets
2016IndiaKolkataWest Indies 149/2 (19 Overs)AustraliaWest Indies won by 8 wickets
2018West IndiesNorth SoundAustralia 106/2 (15.1 Overs)EnglandAustralia won by 8 wickets
2020AustraliaMelbourneAustralia 184/4 (20 Overs)IndiaAustralia won by 85 runs
2023South Africa

Highest Innings Totals In ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

ScoreBatting teamOppositionVenueDate
195/3 (20 overs)South AfricaThailandCanberra, Australia28 February 2020
194/5 (20 overs)IndiaNew ZealandProvidence, Guyana9 November 2018
191/4 (20 overs)AustraliaIrelandSylhet, Bangladesh27 March 2014
189/1 (20 overs)AustraliaBangladeshCanberra, Australia27 February 2020
187/5 (20 overs)West IndiesSri LankaGros Islet, Saint Lucia16 November 2018

Highest Individual Score In ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

RunsBallsBatterBatting teamOppositionVenueDate
12665Meg LanningAustraliaIrelandSylhet, Bangladesh27 March 2014
112*45Deandra DottinWest IndiesSouth AfricaBasseterre, Saint Kitts & Nevis5 May 2010
108*66Heather KnightEnglandThailandCanberra, Australia26 February 2020
10351Harmanpreet KaurIndiaNew ZealandProvidence, Guyana9 November 2018
10160Lizelle LeeSouth AfricaThailandCanberra, Australia28 February 2020

Best Bowling Figures In ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

FiguresOversBowlerBowling teamOppositionVenueDate
5/53.4Deandra DottinWest IndiesBangladeshProvidence, Guyana9 November 2018
5/84.0Suné LuusSouth AfricaIrelandChennai, India23 March 2016
5/163.5Priyanka RoyIndiaPakistanTaunton, England13 June 2009
5/203.2Julie HunterAustraliaWest IndiesColombo (RPS), Sri Lanka5 October 2012
4/93.4Holly ColvinEnglandPakistanGalle, Sri Lanka27 September 2012

Most Runs In The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Tournaments

YearPlayerPerformance Details
2009Aimee Watkins200 runs
2010Sara McGlashan147 runs
2012Charlotte Edwards172 runs
2014Meg Lanning257 runs
2016Stafanie Taylor246 runs
2018Alyssa Healy225 runs
2020Beth Mooney259 runs

Most Wickets in The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Tournament

YearPlayerPerformance Details
2009Holly Colvin9 wickets
2010Diana DavidNicola Browne9 wickets
2012Julie Hunter11 wickets
2014Anya Shrubsole13 wickets
2016Leigh KasperekSophie DevineDeandra Dottin9 wickets
2018Deandra DottinAshleigh GardnerMegan Schutt10 wickets
2020Megan Schutt13 wickets

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Player Of The Tournament

YearPlayerPerformance Details
2009Claire Taylor199 runs
2010Nicola Browne9 wickets
2012Charlotte Edwards172 runs
2014Anya Shrubsole13 wickets
2016Stafanie Taylor246 runs and 8 wickets
2018Alyssa Healy225 runs
2020Beth Mooney259 runs

Twitter About ICC Women’s Cricket

90,000 fans were crammed into the Melbourne Cricket Ground to watch the Women’s T20 World Cup final in February.

Women's Cricket Australia Vs India T20 World Cup 2020 Final

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top