Fastest Century In T20 International

Fastest Century In T20 International

T20 cricket is known as the most aggressive form of cricket. A batsman can target bowlers easily due to the flatness of the wickets in most matches. The T20 format is most suitable for batters who love to smash bowlers around the park as a bowler can’t bowl you in the same area repeatedly. So far, more than 400 T20I matches have been played in T20 cricket and to have your name on the list of the fastest century in T20 International is praiseworthy.

David Miller has Fastest Century In T20 International

David Miller 

Proteas hard hitter David Miller hit the fastest century in T20I, the southpaw took only 35 balls to reach the milestone against Bangladesh in 2017 at Potchefstroom. Miller struck 9 sixes in that innings. He has made 2218 runs in 114 matches at a dashing strike rate of 144.78 in T20 internationals.

Rohit Sharma 

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma is the joint fastest player to score a T20I century. Rohit achieved the feat in 35 balls against Sri Lanka in 2017 in Indore. The Mumbai-born player smacked 10 sixes in his fiery innings.  The swashbuckling opener is also the highest-century scorer in t20 internationals (4).

Johnson Charles

West Indian top-order batsman Johnson Charles mustered 118 runs off 46 deliveries against South Africa in Centurion in 2023, which led him to acquire 2nd place on the premium chart of fastest century in T20I. Batting at no 3, the attacking batsman got under the bowler’s skin from the very 2nd ball and struck 11 sixes and 10 fours in his rampage, aiding South Africa to score 258 after 20 overs, but unfortunately awful bowling from the Indies bowlers and stunning batting from South Africa chased down the score in just 18.5 overs.

George Munsey

In 2017, the spearhead of the Scottish batting unit, George Munsey shed butchery on the Netherlands bowlers at Malahide (Dublin) and secured the 3rd spot on the tally of the fastest century in the T20 international. Munsey completed his 100 off 41 balls at an astonishing strike rate of 226.78, while hammering 14 sixes and 5 fours. The Oxford-born batter’s blitz steered Scottland to post a massive total of 252 on board for the Netherlands and eventually Scotland registered a spectacular victory by 58 runs.

Hazratullah Zazai

Among the test-playing nations, Afghan opener Hazratullah Zazai has scored the 4th fastest century in T20I history. Zazai made the 100 in just 42 balls against Ireland in a stylish way. The left-hand batsman smashed 16 sixes in his slaughter innings which is the most by any player in a T20I inning.

Liam Livingstone

one of the hardest hitters of all time, Liam Livingstone gets 4th joint place in terms of making the fastest T20I century. In the 1st T20 match at Nottingham in 2021, Livingstone played a hell of a knock, whacking a century in just 42 balls against the bowling lineup consisting of Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Shadab khan, and Imad Wasim. The Lancashire all-rounder has so far scored 423 runs in 24 T20I innings at an incredible strike rate of 147.90.

Suryakumar Yadav

The best T20 batter of the 2020s, Suryakumar Yadav finds himself in the 6th spot in smashing the fastest T20 century, which he made in only 45 balls against Sri Lanka in Rajkot in 2023. Suryakumar hit 9 sixes and 7 fours to reach the milestone. Suryakumar’s 45-balls century is the 2nd fastest by any Indian in T20Is.

List Of Fastest T20 100 Among Full Members

Player Balls Against Year 
D Miller (SA)35Bangladesh 2017
R Sharma (IND)35South Africa2017
J Charles (WI)39South Africa2023
H Zazai (AFG)42Ireland 2019
L Livingstone (ENG)42Pakistan 2021
Q DE Kock (SA)43West Indies2023
S Yadav (IND)45Sri Lanka2023
RE Levi (SA)45New Zealand2012
F Du Plessis (SA)46West Indies2015
KL Rahul (IND)46West Indies2016
Who has hit the fastest T20I century?

David Miller & Rohit Sharma have hit the fastest T20I century. 

Who scored the fastest 100 in T20I from India?

Rohit Sharma scored the fastest 100 in T20I from India in just 35 balls.

What is Virat Kohli’s fastest T20 100?

Virat Kohli scored his fastest T20 100 in 47 balls against Punjab Kings in 2016.

Who has the fastest 50 in T20I?

Yuvraj Singh has the fastest 50 in T20I, in just 12 balls.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top