BCCI announced Indian Squad for the ODI World Cup 2023

BCCI announced Indian Squad for the ODI World Cup 2023

India has announced their final 15-man team for the 2023 One-Day International World Cup, which will be held from October 5 to November 19. Ajit Agarkar, the BCCI’s chairman of selection, revealed the squad. KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav are among the major additions to the squad. Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravichandran Ashwin, on the other hand, did not make the cut. With a few exceptions, India’s World Cup squad is likely to closely reflect the roster of players currently competing in the Asia Cup campaign. Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson are expected to be left out of the team, but they could be labeled as reserves or stand-by players.

The upcoming World Cup is crucial for India because it represents a wonderful opportunity to win the coveted 50-over trophy after coming agonizingly close in the last two editions. The fact that India is hosting the full tournament for the first time adds to the significance of this event, raising the stakes even higher. After a year marred by ailments and periodic troubles, India suddenly fields a squad free of the shackles of injury. The majority of them are anticipated to earn their place in an exclusive group that will compete for the highest reward in international cricket. 

Kishan’s strong form and ability to perform under duress could tempt team management to consider him for a regular spot at number five. KL Rahul, on the other hand, is a versatile and seasoned hitter who can bat in a variety of positions. It will be interesting to watch how the team management decides to use both Kishan and Rahul successfully in the forthcoming games.

India’s World Cup campaign will begin on October 8 in Chennai with a highly anticipated match against Australia. The cricketing world will be watching intently as these two cricketing titans square off in what promises to be an exciting match.

Indian Squad for the ODI World Cup 2023

India’s squad for World Cup announced: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: