In India vs Australia 3rd T20 Skipper, Virat Kohli’s 85 off 61 balls was not enough for the visitors as Australia won the match by 13 runs at SCG (Sydney Cricket Ground). In the last over India needed 27 runs but Shardul Thakur could hit 2 sixes only. 

India invited Australia to bat first but captain Aaron Finch scored a 2 ball duck. Matthew Wade batted till 18.2 overs before getting trapped by Shardul Thakur in front of the wicket. Wade made an outstanding 80 off 53 balls with the help of 7 fours and 2 sixes.

On the other hand, Glenn Maxwell again had a golden time with the bat, smashed 54 off 36 balls.  He hit three 4s & three 6s.

Washington Sundar got two wickets for 34 runs in 4 overs. T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur grabbed 1 wicket apiece. T Natarajan made his yorkers stand amid bowlers once again. 

India wanted to clean sweep Australia but didn’t get the start they wanted. KL Rahul was dismissed for a duck. Opener Shilhar Dhawan also contributed with 28 runs off 21 balls. Thanks to Virat Kohli’s responsible innings which consisted of 4 boundaries and 3 over boundaries. 

Although 3 quick wickets in the middle took the match away from India and Australia outplayed India by putting too much pressure on them. 

Leggie Mitchell Swepson was Adjudged Man of the Match for bagging 3 wickets for 23 runs in his bowling quota. Abott, Tye, and zampa took 1 wicket respectively in India vs Australia 3rd T20.

Hardik Pandya earned the Man of the Series award for his incredible power hitting throughout the series. 

India’s last series of this tour will start on 17th December. India will be playing their first-ever pink ball test against Australia in Australia. 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top