Most Runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023

Most Runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023

The Deodhar Trophy is a prestigious limited-overs domestic cricket tournament in India. Over the years, the Deodhar Trophy has witnessed some memorable performances from India’s domestic stars, and it remains an essential part of India’s domestic cricket calendar. It not only promotes healthy competition but also plays a significant role in nurturing and grooming young talent for the future of Indian cricket. So lets, look at the Top 5 most runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023.

Riyan Parag

Riyan Parag has been in headlines since the last few days because of his outstanding performance with both bat and bowl in the Deodhar Trophy. He has scored 354 runs, the most by any batter, with an exceptional strike-rate of 136.6 and an average of 88.50 in just 5 innings. He was a part of the East-Zone team and made a significant contribution for the team. 

Mayank Agarwal

Mayank Agarwal, has not only shown his prowess as a batsman but also demonstrated leadership skills as the captain of the South Zone team, which emerged as the winning side in the Deodhar Trophy 2023. Scoring 341 runs in 6 innings with an impressive average of 68.20, he played a crucial role in guiding his team to victory in the Championship.

Rohan Kunnummal

Rohan Kunnummal, the star of the finals had a terrific tournament and made the 3rd most runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023. In the finals, his staggering knock of 107 runs off just 75 balls proved to be the difference between both the teams. Overall, in the tournament he scored 311 runs in 6 innings with an average of 62.20. 

Harvik Desai

Harvik Desai, a wicket-keeper batsman, displayed remarkable form, amassing 301 runs in 5 innings with an impressive average of 60.20 gets him the 4th place in getting the most runs in Deodhar trophy 2023 . Despite his team’s inability to make it to the finals, Harvik’s crucial innings at the top order demonstrated his ability to anchor the innings

Yash Dubey

Yash Dubey’s individual performance in the tournament stood out despite a forgettable season for his team, Central Zone. Although Central Zone managed to win only one match out of five, Yash proved to be a reliable batsman for them. In 5 innings, he scored an impressive total of 293 runs, boasting an excellent average of 58.60. 

List of Players with Most Runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023

PositionPlayerMatchesInningsRunsAverageStrike rate
1Riyan Parag5535488.50136.68
2Mayank Agarwal6634168.2085.25
3Rohan Kunnummal6631162.20123.90
4Harvik Desai5530160.2088.53
5Yash Dubey5529358.6075.32
Who has most runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023?

Riyan Parag has most runs in Deodhar Trophy 2023 which is 354 in 5 innings.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: