ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

On Friday, ICC (International Cricket Council) declared the Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule which is going to be hosted by Australia from 16th October in Geelong. Arch-rival, India, and Pakistan to clash on 23rd October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. 

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule Group list

In total, 86 different teams will fight for the remaining 4 places in the first round of the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. Round one of the marquee events will commence on 16th October 2022 at Kardinia Cricket Stadium with the game between Sri Lanka and Namibia.

The qualified teams of round one are Sri Lanka, Namibia, West Indies, Scotland. The first round will conclude on 21st October. 

Defending Champion Australia will start the Super 12 stage match against New Zealand at Sydney Cricket Ground on 22nd October. On the same day, England and Afghanistan will clash in Perth at 7 PM.

The eight qualified teams according to the T20I ranking are India, Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. 

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Fixture Announced

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule with Venue

Match TimeVenueDate
AUS vs NZ6 PMSydney22nd October
England vs Afghanistan7 PMPerth22nd October
Group A Winner vs Group B Runner Up3 PMHobart23rd October
Ind vs Pak7 PMMelbourne23rd October
Ban vs Group A Runner3 PMHobart24th October
SA vs Grop B Winner7 PMHobart24th October
AUS vs Group A Winner7 PMPerth25th October
ENG vs Group B Runner Up3 PMMelbourne26th October
NZ vs AFG7 PMMelbourne26th October
SA vs BAN2 PMSydney27th October
IND vs Group A Runner Up6 PMSydney27th October
PAK vs Group B Winner7 PMPerth27th October
AFG vs Group B Runner Up3 PMMelbourne28th October
ENG vs AUS7 PMMelbourne28th October
NZ vs Group A Winner7 PMSydney29th October
BAN vs Group B Winner1 PM Brisbane30th October
PAK vs Group A Runner Up3 PMBrisbane30th October
IND vs SA7 PMPerth30th October
AUS vs Group B Runner Up7 PMBrisbane31st October
AFG vs Group A Winner2 PMBrisbane1st November
ENG vs NZ6 PMBrisbane1st November
Group B Winner vs Group A Runner Up2.30 PMAdelaide2nd November
IND vs BAN6.30 PMAdelaide2nd November
PAK vs SA7 PMSydney3rd November
NZ vs Group B Runner Up2.30 PMAdelaide4th November
AUS vs AFG6.30 PMAdelaide4th November
ENG vs Group A Winner7 PMSydney5th November
SA vs Group A Runner Up10.30 AMAdelaide6th November
PAK vs BAN2,30 PMAdelaide6th November
IND vs Group B Winner7 PMMelbourne6th November

Afterward, comes one of the biggest clashes in sports, India will look to turn the table against Pakistan on 23rd October in Melbourne, as Pakistan had a convincing victory in Dubai, beating India by 10 wickets in the pursuit of 151 runs. India will definitely want to take their neighbor down. 

The Super 12 stage will end on 6th November with the game of India and Group B winner at Melbourne Cricket Ground

The two Semi-finals will be played on 9th and 10th November at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval respectively. The ultimate T20 match of the 2022 T20 World Cup, the finals will occur on 13th November at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground. 

Also check out ICC Women’s T20 World Cup full schedule here.

When is Men’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 going to start?

Men’s T20 World Cup is going to start from 16th Oct 2022.

Which country is going to host ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be hosted in Australia this 2022.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: