KKR Squad For The IPL 2022

KKR Squad For The IPL 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) had to make some tough purchases in the 2022 mega IPL auction. Before the auction, the franchise retained four of their players- Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, and Varun Chakravarthy. The management of Kolkata Knight Riders entered into auction room with 52 Cr in their purse. So let’s check the KKR Squad For The IPL 2022 here.

kkr squad 2022 after IPL auction

The known face of KKR, Pat Cummins was their first buy for 7.25 Cr on the first day. The real battle started when Shreyas Iyer’s name surfaced in the auction. Delhi, Hyderabad, Punjab, Bangalore tried to snap him but the stubborn KKR had the last laugh, buying him for INR 12.25 Cr. They managed to bring Shivam Mavi and Nitish Rana back in exchange for INR 7.25 Cr and 8 Cr respectively. KKR welcomed Sheldon Jackson too in their team for INR 55 Lakhs. 

KKR knew that they had to pick some solid batsmen, all-rounders, and bowlers to build a strong unit. Everyone remained stunned when KKR bought Ajinkya Rahane at the starting off day 2 auction for INR 1 Cr, cause no one bid for him, but KKR valued his experience. Other excellent picks of KKR were Alex Hales, Umesh Yadav, Sam Billings, Mohammad Nabi, Tim Southee, Chamika Karunratne, etc. 

To strengthen their middle-order, KKR acquired ex-player Rinku Singh for 55 lakhs. 

Apart from the above players, KKR has shown faith in the uncapped domestic players- Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Baba Indrajit, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, and Aman Khan. 

List of KKR Squad For The IPL 2022

Players Price
Andre Russell 16 Cr
Shreyas Iyer12.25 Cr
Varun Chakravarthy 8 Cr
Venkatesh Iyer8 Cr
Nitish Rana8 Cr
Shivam Mavi7.25 Cr
Sunil Narine6 Cr
Pat Cummins7.25 Cr
Sam Billings 2 Cr
Umesh Yadav2 Cr
Tim Southee1.5 Cr
Alex Hales1.5 Cr
Ajinkya Rahane 1 Cr
Mohammad Nabi1 Cr
Sheldon Jackson60 Lakhs
Rinku Singh55 Lakhs
Ashok Sharma55 Lakhs
Chamika Karunaratne50 Lakhs
Abhijeet Tomar40 Lakhs
Anukul Roy20 Lakhs
Rasikh Dar20 Lakhs
Baba Indrajit20 Lakhs
Pratham Singh20 Lakhs
Aman Khan20 Lakhs

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: