CSK Squad 2022 Players List After IPL Mega Auction

The defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are in a new look after the conclusion of the 2022 mega IPL auction. Before anything, we have to know that CSK goes with the fashion called experience, they always try to stick to one team and don’t want to make frequent changes. All in all, CSK has made a formidable squad to retain their trophy in 2022 IPL. The Chennai-based franchise spent 45.05 Cr on 21 players. 

CSK Squad 2022 Players List After IPL Mega Auction

The bosses of Chennai Super Kings tried to get back their past years’ players like Faf Du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, but could not go after them due to rising prices and high interest from other franchises. But they were successful in getting Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, and Dwayne Bravo for 14 Cr, 6.75 Cr, and 4.40 Cr respectively. On the other hand, Robin Uthappa and Mitchell Santner were on their radar, clutching them for their base price of 2 Cr & 1.9 Cr. 

Among the new recruitment, the best buys were Shivam Dube, Devon Conway, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Dwaine Pretorious, Mahesh Theekshana, and the latest U19 World Cup winner Rajvardhan Hangargekar. 

From the domestic circuit players, they showed faith in KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Subhranshu Senapati, N Jagadeesan, K Bhagath Varma, Hari Nishaanth, and  Prasnath Solanki. 

Not to mention that Jagadeesan and Asif have already played some matches for CSK in previous editions. 

The retained players of Chennai Super Kings are Ravindra Jadeja (16 Cr), MS Dhoni (12 Cr), Moeen Ali (8 Cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 Cr). 

Last year Chennai beat Kolkata Knight Riders convincingly in the finals, they are the 4 times champions in the Indian Premier League (2011, 2014, 2018 & 2021). They are the most consistent team when it comes to playoffs, making it 11 out of 12 times. 

The team will get a lot of options to make their combination as they have 9 all-rounders in the team, all-rounders are very crucial in the T20s. Death bowling may be a factor in the struggle for CSK as they do not have specialist death bowlers. 

CSK Squad 2022 Players List

Ravindra Jadeja16 Cr
MS Dhoni12 Cr
Moeen Ali8 Cr
Ruturaj Gaikwad 6 Cr
Deepak Chahar14 Cr
Ambati Rayudu6.75 Cr
Shivam Dube4 Cr
DJ Bravo4.4 Cr
Chris Jordan3.5 Cr
Devon Conway1 Cr
Robin Uthappa2 Cr
Adam Milne1.90 Cr
Mitchell Santner1.90 Cr
Rajvardhan Hangargekar1.5 Cr
Prashant Solanki1.2 Cr
Maheesh Theekshana70 Lakhs
Dwaine Pretorious50 Lakhs
KM Asif20 Lakhs
N Jagadeesan20 Lakhs
Tushar Deshpande20 Lakhs
Simarjeet Singh20 Lakhs
Mukesh Choudhary20 Lakhs
Subhranshu Senapati20 Lakhs
Bhagath Vema20 Lakhs
Hari Nishaanth20 Lakhs

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: