t20 world cup 2021 schedule and group

T20 World Cup 2021 : ICC Declared Groups And Schedules To Be Announced Soon

On 16th July 2021, International Cricket Council (ICC) declared the groups for the T20 World Cup 2021, which the BCCI will host in Oman and UAE from 17th October to 14th November. 

Total 12 teams have been segregated in two parts, in which 8 teams are already qualified in terms of ranking (as of 20 March, 2021) and four teams will have to get into the super 12 circle by playing the qualifiers. 

The teams of group A of Super 12 round are England, Australia, South Africa, defending champions West Indies, Winner of qualifiers Group A, and Runners up of qualifiers group B. 

The countries of Group B of Super 12 round are India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, winner of qualifier group B, and runners up of qualifier group A. 

Now coming to the qualifiers Group A, it consists of Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia. While qualifiers Group B is composed of Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman. 

The matches of the 2021 T20 World Cup will be played at four Venues- Dubai International Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, and Oman Cricket Academy. 

T20 WC 2021 Groups

Super 12 Groups 

Group A Group B
England India
Australia Pakistan 
South Africa New Zealand
West Indies Afghanistan 
Winner of qualifiers Group AWinner of qualifiers Group B
Runners Up of qualifiers Group BRunners Up of qualifiers Group A

Qualifiers Groups

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka Bangladesh 
Ireland Scotland 
NamibiaPapua New Guinea

2021 T20 World Cup Schedule To Be Announce Soon

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: