Women’s IPL Schedule, Timing, and Venue 2023

Women’s IPL Schedule, Timing, and Venue 2023

Recently The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) made history by announcing the much-awaited WPL or The Women’s IPL. The women’s IPL will change the course of women’s cricket entirely across the globe. The Indian women cricketers always had to accept less payment due to the unpopularity of the women’s segment of cricket. However, WPL added value from a financial perspective as well as from a growth point of view. In this article we have covered complete Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 here.

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023
Women’s IPL Schedule

On 13th February, the auction of this revolutionary women’s IPL was carried out. Several players from all over the world went on breaking the bank to give their services to their respective franchises. 

The 2023 Women’s IPL will kickstart with a nail-biting war between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on 4th March at DY Patil Stadium Mumbai. 

The marquee event will last for 23 days with a total of 22 matches on its chart. Only two venues in Mumbai will be used to play all the matches in WPL- Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium.

DY Patil stadium will host the eliminator match of the 1st WPL tournament on 24th March, whereas the grand final of this elusive event will be played in Brabourne Stadium on 26th March from 7.30 PM. 

Full Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Get detailed Women’s IPL Schedule here with date, match, timing and venue :

GG= Gujarat Giants     RCB= Royal Challengers Bangalore

UPW= UP Warroirz       MI= Mumbai Indians

DC= Delhi Capitals

DateMatch Time Venue 
4th MarchGG VS MI7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
5th MarchRCB VS DC3.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
5th MarchUPW VS GG7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
6th March MI VS RCB7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
7th MarchDC VS UPW7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
8th March GG VS RCB7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
9th MarchDC VS MI7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
10th MarchRCB VS UPW7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
11th MarchGG VS DC7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
12th MarchUPW VS MI7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
13th MarchDC VS RCB7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
14th MarchMI VS GG7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
15th MarchUPW VS RCB7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
16th MarchDC VS GG7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
18th MarchMI VS UPW3.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
18th MarchRCB VS GG7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
20th MarchGG VS UPW3.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
20th MarchMI VS DC7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
21th MarchRCB VS MI3.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
21th MarchUPW VS DC7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
24th MarchELIMINATOR7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
26th MarchFINAL7.30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule
What is Women’s IPL Schedule 2023?

Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule dates are from 4th March to 26th March.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: