Cricket World Cup 2023 Winner Prediction

Cricket World Cup 2023 Winner Prediction

The 2023 ODI World Cup will be the 13th installment of this marquee event and will be played from the 5th of October to the 19th of November in 10 venues across India. The maiden game of this edition will be played between the last-time champions England and the runners New Zealand in Ahmedabad while the penultimate grand finale will be battled at the same iconic venue too. 

India is hosting the mega event after 12 years and the last time they organized it was in 2011, ending up winning the tournament. A total of 10 best teams will fight for the crown in the competition. The teams are India, Australia, England, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Netherlands, and Sri Lanka. Each team will face each other once and the top four teams in the point table will make it to the semi-finals. 

If we look at the history and trend of the last 3 One Day World Cups then it says that every host nation has lifted the trophy since 2011. Given this fact, India should have a rich opportunity to fill their cabinet with the 3rd trophy.

Favourites on Cricket World Cup 2023 Winner Prediction

India, England, and Australia are the favorites to win the 2023 World Cup. India because they know the conditions better than anyone else and our players tend to thrive in the sub-continent the most. England has a batting unit that can play pace and spin bowling parallelly well. Moreover, their bowler has the skill to outplay any team in the globe. In ICC events, Australia is more fierce than any other team, having been triumphant 5 times. Australian batting needs no introduction and their first bowling trio of Starc- Cummins-Hazlewood produces terrific spells everywhere in the world. 

India Cricket Team

Having the advantage of being the home side and acquainted with the conditions, India will try to leave no stone unturned in the upcoming 2023 World Cup. Their top order consists of Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, and Virat Kohli have been a run bank in the format. Down the order, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja can slog the bowlers at any point. As competent bowlers the force of MD Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, MD Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav will be a massive inroad for the opponents. 

England Cricket Team

In the last 4 years, England has changed the definition of every format they play. Making an approach of ODI in the tests and T20 in ODIs has set the English team apart from others. England’s batsmen like Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, etc. are capable of playing anchor roles and destructive innings equally. On the contrary, their strong bowling line-up containing David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, and Sam Curran has a reputation for taking the game away from their counterparts. 

Australia Cricket Team

One can not rule Australia out of the contention in the ICC events. They turn into a different beast in World Cups. The Men in Yellow has a formidable side in terms of bowling and batting. David Warner, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, and Pat Cummins are experienced campaigners and have proven their mettle in every stage since 2015. Such an incredible team is always a favorite to win the World Cup. 

Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan will definitely surprise many big teams in the forthcoming World Cup only with their fast bowling exploits. The trio of Shaheen Shah, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah can dismantle any batting group with their excessive pace any day, especially, in sub-continent, they understand the conditions really well. From the batting point of view, Babar Azam has always led them along with the support of openers Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, and Mohammed Rizwan. Overall, the Pakistan team has a decent chance to win this World Cup. majorly because of unplayable seam bowling. 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: