India Squad For Women’s World Cup 2022

India Squad For Women’s World Cup 2022

The 12th edition of the women’s World Cup will commence on 4th March with the match between West Indies and New Zealand. Eight teams India, Australia, Pakistan, England, New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh will contest with each other in 28 group stage matches. India began their mission with the high voltage match against Pakistan on 6th March in Tauranga. BCCI announced India squad for Women’s World cup 2022 before their tour of New Zealand, which entitled them to play 5 ODI matches and 1 T20. 

The Board of Control for Cricket selected players on the basis of current form and experience, leading them to exclude a few big names like Jemimah Rodriguez, Punam Raut, Shikha Pandey, etc. 

Mithali Raj will lead India with Harmanpreet Kaur as the Vice-Captain of the team. Sneh Rana, the recent star performer has sealed a place in the World Cup squad. Team India looks decent with the combination of 7 batsmen, 2 all-rounders, and 6 bowlers. 

Complete List of India Squad For Women’s World Cup 2022

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice-Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Taniya Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, and Poonam Yadav. 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: