Gujarat Titans Squad 2022

Gujarat Titans Squad 2022 in IPL

Gujarat Titans is a new addition to the IPL T20 tournament. The summation of two teams has made IPL 2022 a 10 team tournament, which has propelled the management to change its schedule rule and formats. Before the IPL auction 2022, Gujarat Titans management signed three players as per the pre-auction guidelines. Veteran all-rounder Hardik Pandya for INR 15 Cr, classy leggie Rashid Khan for the same amount, and young prodigy Shubman Gill for INR 8 Cr. Here we have discussed about Gujarat Titans Squad 2022 in details

Gujarat Titans Squad 2022 in IPL

Titans took part in the auction with INR 52 Cr left in their purse. Ace fast bowler Mohammad Shami was their first purchase in the auction for a handsome amount of INR 6.25 Cr. They also did a stealer buy-in form of Jason Roy for his base price of INR 2 Cr. 

The Gujarat-based franchise invested a hefty amount in foreign fast bowlers, acquiring ex KKR player Lockie Ferguson for INR 10 Cr and Alzarri Joseph, who holds the 2nd best bowling figure in IPL for 2.40 Cr. 

It is not wrong to say that the 2022 IPL auction focused on all-rounders especially. Gujarat too picked Caribbean Dominic Drakes, experienced Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, and Vijay Shankar in their team to make their squad look strong. 

Among the top-order batsmen, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, and Matthew Wade made into Titan’s unit for their new journey. 

The newbie franchise also displayed their faith in uncapped players. They picked up R Sai Kishore referring to his golden run with the ball in the last Vijay Hazare Trophy for 3.2 Cr. The most shocking purchase came when they won a bidding war for UP boy Yash Dayal in exchange for INR 3.20 Cr, who bagged 14 wickets in the Vijay Hazare Trophy and can swing the ball at 140 KM/HR consistently. 

Gujarat made some new contracts with a few players who have been around for a while in the IPL like Pradeep Sangwan, Gurkeerat Mann, and Varun Aaron for a reasonable price. 

All in all, Gujarat Titans have built a decent squad comprised of some experienced and inexperienced big names.

Full List of Gujarat Titans Squad 2022 in IPL

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Jason Roy, Abhinav Sadrangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Mann, Varun Aaron, and S Sudarshan. 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: