TATA IPL 2022 Complete Schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India unveiled the complete Tata IPL 2022 schedule on Sunday evening, 6th March. 

In total 74 matches, including 4 knockout matches will be played within 65 days from 26th March to 29th May. 

20 matches each will be hosted in Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium. On the other hand, MCA Pune and Brabourne stadium will host 15 matches each. 

The 15th season of the Indian Premier League will commence with the match of the last year’s finalists Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium. 

Brabourne Stadium will host the first of the doubleheader game on 27th March of Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians, while DY Patil will see the clash of the 2nd of the doubleheader between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The 4th venue will host its first match on 29th March between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals. 

Two of the new teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Suoergiants will lock horns on 28th March at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 

All 10 teams are expected to start the practice season for its brand new edition of IPL by 14th-15th March. MCA Thane ground and Reliance Corporate Park are among the five venues, which will be used for the practice of the IPL franchises. 

The venues for the four play-off matches will be disclosed by the BCCI later. 

The two groups of the IPL 2022 

Group A Group B
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi CapitalsPunjab Kings 
Lucknow SupergiantsGujarat Titans

TATA IPL 2022 Complete Schedule

TATA IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download

To get TATA IPL 2022 schedule pdf, click here

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: