Most Runs in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Most Runs in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a domestic T20 cricket championship held in India and organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This tournament features teams from the Ranji Trophy and is named after the former Indian test cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali. The inaugural season of this trophy took place in 2006-2007, and it was won by Tamil Nadu with Dinesh Karthik as the captain. Notably, Rohit Sharma scored the first-ever T20 century by an Indian during this tournament. As of the current status, Mumbai is the reigning champion of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Tamil Nadu holds the record for being the most successful team in the tournament’s history, having won it three times. This T20 competition serves as a platform for domestic players to showcase their skills and talents in the shortest format of the game. In this article we will feature the top batsmen with most runs in the history of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy.

Most Runs in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Let’s check out Most Run scorar in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy here –

Kedar Devdhar

Kedar Devdhar stands as a shining star in the history of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, amassing an impressive tally of 2282 runs in 80 matches, all with an average of 30.83. His consistency and exceptional contributions with the bat have not only made him a key player but have also earned him the distinction of being the highest run-scorer in the tournament’s history. Devdhar’s remarkable journey in this prestigious T20 championship has left a lasting mark, setting a benchmark for future contenders. 

Harpreet Singh

Harpreet Singh has firmly established himself as one of the standout performers in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. With a total of 2182 runs scored in 74 matches, he has showcased his batting skills to an extraordinary degree. His remarkable consistency is reflected in an impressive average of 36.98. Harpreet Singh’s incredible contributions have consistently propelled him towards the pinnacle of the tournament’s all-time leading run-scorers. 

Shreevats Goswami

Shreevats Goswami, known for his consistent and reliable batting, ranks among the top run-scorers in the history of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Over the course of 78 matches, he has amassed a commendable total of 2122 runs. His highest score of 86* demonstrates his ability to anchor innings and provide stability to his team. With an average of 30.31, Shreevats Goswami has been a valuable asset, contributing significantly to the competitive spirit of this T20 tournament. 

Aditya Tare

Aditya Tare, a seasoned campaigner in T20 cricket, has consistently contributed to his team’s success in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. With an impressive tally of 1978 runs in 78 matches, Tare has showcased his ability to perform under pressure. His highest score of 82 underscores his capability to anchor the innings and steer his team towards victory. Tare’s admirable average of 32.42 reflects his reliability as a top-order batsman and his role in shaping match outcomes.  

Mandeep Singh

Mandeep Singh, with a T20 career spanning 72 innings in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, has amassed a commendable total of 1977 runs. His highest score of 99* showcases his ability to carry the bat and anchor the innings effectively. Mandeep’s average of 37.30 underlines his consistency and capability to make meaningful contributions with the bat. His dynamic and versatile batting style has made him a valuable asset for his team throughout his T20 career, ensuring that he remains a formidable presence in the tournament.

Top 10 Players with Most Runs in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 

RankPlayerMatchesInningsRunsBest ScoreAverage
1Kedar Devdhar 8080228210030.83
2Harpreet Singh 7470218292*36.98
3Shreevats Goswami 7878212286*30.31
4Aditya Tare 81*7819788232.42
5Mandeep Singh 86*72197799*37.30
6Virat Singh70691975103*35.90
7Manish Pandey 78711969129*33.37
8Paras Dogra 8179196893*30.75
9Mayank Agarwal 6666189211133.19
10Manan Vohra 58581852106*36.31

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top