BCCI President List 

BCCI President List 

BCCI (The Board of Control For Cricket In India) is the organization which runs and develops cricket in India. The reputed organization was formed in 1928. The BCCI president post is one of the most authoritative posts in India. The prominence and the wealth of this cricket board makes everyone want to go for this post. In this article we have curated all BCCI President List from 1928 to present.

BCCI President List from 1928

Over the years many politicians, businessmen, lawyers and a few cricketers have served the board as the chief and made several great changes for the well being and firmness of Indian cricket. ‘

Grant Govan MBE, a British industrialist based in Delhi was the first Presdient of the BCCI elected in 1928. Govan used to be the Managing Director of a contemporary leading business company called Govan Bros Ltd. 

Pusapati Vijay Ananada was the first international cricketer turned BCCI Presdint who served in between 1954 to 1956. 

The old servant of BCCI and the former Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) presdient became the BCCI Presdient thrice (most) in his administrative career. He was fastly elected in 2001 and continued till 2004. Then again, he joined the wealthy baord as an interim president in 2013 and at the end he died in the office of BCCI after recapturing the position in 2015. 

Other than Sir Jagmohan Dalmiya, businessman S Srinivasan and Shashank Manohar have also served as the BCCI president twice. 

Among famous cricketers, former Indian Captain Sourav Ganguly took charge as the chief of the BCCI in October, 2019 and ended his tenure in the same month of 2022. In Dada’s regime, BCCI increased the wage of the Ranji Cricketers and women cricketers.  

In October 2022, former Indian cricketer Roger Binny succeeded Dada as the 36th Presdient of BCCI

BCCI appoints their president through a voting system where each of their 30 associations cast a vote at Annual General Meeting. 

The acting president can cast their vote too as the chairperson of the meeting. A BCCI president can be the head of the dignified corporation for a maximum of three years. They usually earn an annual salary of INR 5 Cr. 

BCCI President Joined Left
Grant Govan19281933
Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan19331935
Sir Hamidullah Khan19351937
Sir K.S Digvijaysinhji19371938
P Subbarayan19381946
Anthony De Mello19461951
J.C Mukherji19511954
Maharajkumar of Vizianagram19541956
Sardar Surjit Singh19561958
RK Patel19581960
M.A Chidambaram19601963
Maharaja Gaekwad19631966
Z R Irani19661969
A N Ghose19691972
PM Rungta19721975
Ramprakash Mehra19751977
M Chinnaswamy19771980
SK Wankhede19801982
NKP Salve19821985
S Sriraman19851988
BN Dutt19881990
Madhavrao Scindia19901993
I.S. Bindra19931996
Raj Singh Dungarpur19961999
Jagmohan Dalmiya20012004
Ranbir Singh Mahendra20042005
Sharad Pawar20052008
Shasahank Manohar20082011
N Srinivasan20112013
Jagmohan Dalmiya20132013  (Interim)
N Srinivasan20132014
Shivlal Yadav20142014 (Interim)
Jagmohan Dalmiya20152015 (Died In Office)
Shashank Manohar20152016
Anurag Thakur20162017
C.K. Khanna20172019 
Sourav Ganguly20192022
Roger Binny2022Present
Who is current BCCI President?

The 1983 World Cup winner and the former Karnataka State Cricket Association president Roger Binny is the new & 36th president of BCCI.

Who is the first CEO of BCCI?

Grant Govan is the first CEO of BCCI. 

What is the salary of a BCCI President?

A BCCI president reportedly earns INR 5 Cr annually. 

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: